When you have a free Flickr account, you can upload 20MB worth of photos each calendar month. This is not a storage limit, but a bandwidth (or throughput) limit. At the end of each calendar month, your bandwidth allowance is reset to zero again.
If you make a mistake when you're uploading (for example uploading the wrong photo) and then delete that photo, it doesn't free up upload space. You are still using some of your bandwidth allowance, so deleting the photo and republishing the correct one still eats into your monthly total. Your upload percentage for the current month can be found on the upload photos page.
You might like to consider either taking photos at a lower resolution to start with, or resizing your photos to a more web-friendly size (like 300KB instead of 5MB), particularly if you know that most of your photos will only be viewed on screen.
誰かのメイン写真ページを見ているとき、もしその人がまだプロアカウントを持っていないなら、その写真ページの右上隅に "Sponsor (user) with a gift Flickr Pro Account" というリンクが見られるでしょう。これはあなたがその人のために贈与アカウントを購入することができるページに誘導するものです。
Yes! You just need to find the person you want to buy for, and then pay, and they'll be upgraded immediately.
There's a page set up for you to buy a Pro account for a Flickr friend, where you can either choose a contact from the drop-down menu or enter a screen name of the person you'd like to buy a gift account for.
As you're looking at someone's main photos page, if they don't have a Pro account already you'll see a link in the upper right-hand corner of their photos page -- "Sponsor (user) with a gift Flickr Pro Account". This takes you to a page where you can purchase a gift account for that person.
Is there a page where I can keep track of upgrades I've purchased?
When you have a Free Account, Flickr limits the number of photos that are displayed for you.
If you have less than 200 photos in your photostream, we will display them all.
If you have more than 200 photos in the system, only the most recent 200 will be displayed.
Your photos are NOT removed from Flickr, only from the list of your photos. If you have blogged a photo and it no longer appears in your list, it will still appear on your blog, and the photo's Flickr page will still work just fine.
If you notice that some of your photos aren't showing up don't panic! You can just upload some fresh ones! Or upgrade to a Pro Account.
Note: We will eventually delete Free Accounts if the user becomes inactive for 90 consecutive days.
Another reason why your photos aren't showing up may be because your account is either marked as pending or bad. See here for more information.
What happens to my photos if my Pro Account expires?
Imagine you have uploaded 350 photos in a free trial Pro Account frenzy! Your Pro Account expires...now you (and other viewers of your photostream) will only see the most recent 200 photos you published, even though all 350 of those photos will remain on our servers. Your photo sets are treated the same, that is, nothing will be deleted. Free accounts will display up to three photo sets. If you save the URLs of your previously-uploaded (before 200) photos and your extra photosets, you will be able to have access to these by plugging in the URL into your browser.