Fandom

Scratchpad

WomPO readings

216,050pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Discuss this page0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

This mini-wiki is for organizing, by geographic area, the women poets who are in the forthcoming WOMPO anthology. That way we can efficiently contact each other about readings!

Ann Fisher-Wirth Oxford, Mississippi afwirth@olemiss.edu

Non-US

Liesl Jobson (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Crystal Warren (Grahamstown, South Africa)

Ren Powell (Stavanger, Norway)

Margo Berdeshevsky (Paris, France) [will be also in us/autumn2007]

Elaine Brown (Montreal, Quebec) [also available to be in New England, Chicago, or Alaska]--hawkbrwn (at) gmail.com

Barbara A Taylor (Mountain Top, rural NSW, Australia)(willing to travel to exotic places)bats69@bigpond.net.au

DianaStokes (CrowsnestPass, Alberta) RockyMountainHigh...I would like to organize a reading for those in ChinookCountry Alberta & the BC Kootenays, & northern Montana/Idaho -- ddstokes@telusplanet.net

Rishma Dunlop (Toronto, Canada)also available to travel to read in other locations-New York, Chicago, Boston,Mass, Richmond, Washington and international depending upon time frames-need advance notice to arrange for teaching coverage and funding

Ivy Alvarez (Wales, UK), willing to travel, depending on funding and arrangements, website: ivyalvarez.com

NORTH AMERICA/Canada/USA

    • DianaStokes (CrowsnestPass, Alberta) RockyMountainHigh...I would like to organize a reading for those in ChinookCountry Alberta & the BC Kootenays, & northern Montana/Idaho -- ddstokes@telusplanet.net
    • Rishma Dunlop (Toronto, Canada)also available to travel to read in other locations-Alberta, New York, Chicago, Boston,Mass, Richmond, Washington and international depending upon time frames-need advance notice to arrange for teaching coverage and funding


US

PLEASE PUT YOUR NAME/INFO ON A SEPARATE LINE. IF YOU PUT YOUR NAME UNDER MORE THAN ONE STATE, PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS EACH TIME. Thanks!

* Alabama Shayla Mollohan -- <shayla@mindspring.com>

  • I'm willing to host a reading in N. Alabama for poets residing in the southern U.S.

  • Alaska
    • Erin Coughlin Hollowell (Cordova, but I do go to Anchorage frequently)erin(at)blepsias.net
    • Elaine Brown (Montreal, Quebec) [also available to be in New England, Chicago, or Alaska]--hawkbrwn (at) gmail.com

* Arizona

    • Lois Roma-Deeley (Phoenix)

* Arkansas

    • Wendy Taylor Carlisle
    • Barbara Lightner


*Northern Cali/Bay Area:

    • Andrena Zawinski
    • Liz Henry lizzard@bookmaniac.net
    • Dolores Hayden dolores.hayden@yale.edu (Palo Alto)
    • Rachel Dacus rachel@dacushome.com
    • Deema K. Shehabi (Walnut Creek): dkshehabi@yahoo.com
    • Kate Evans (San Jose): kattacruz@sbcglobal.net; I teach at San Jose State and would be happy to help coordinate a reading at the university/city library.

  • Southern California:
    • Cati Porter cati_porter (@) yahoo.com

I will gladly organize a reading for SoCal! Just let me know who's on board.

  • Catherine Daly LA
    • Kaaren Kitchell (Los Angeles): ariadnesweb@msn.com
    • Louise Mathias LA/OC
 Joyce Nower   (San Diego)
 Diane Gage (San Diego)
    • Chella Courington, Santa Barbara <couring@sbcc.edu>, available to read in SoCal
    • Mary Rose Betten, Camarillo, CA <mrbetten@verizon.net>, can read in SOCal & can host
    • Michelle Detorie, Goleta/Santa Barbara, CA, can read in socal
  • Colorado

* Connecticut

    • Suzanne Frischkorn (New Haven) sfrischkorn at hotmail dot com,
    • R. Joyce Heon (joyhe@verizon.net)
    • Dolores Hayden (Guilford and New Haven, away this academic year) dolores.hayden@yale.edu

* Delaware

    • Pat Valdata (pvaldata@cloudstreetcomm.com)

* District of Columbia

    • Kim Roberts (beltway at mac.com)
    • Karren L. Alenier, Kimberly L. Becker, Grace Cavalieri, Heather Davis, Julie Enszer, Bernadette Geyer, Ellen Moody, D.O. Moore, Patricia Valdata, and Rosemary Winslow all live in or near DC

* Florida

    • Celia Lisset Alvarez, Miami/SoFla, Hobomok@aol.com
  • Peggy Miller, The Villages/n-central Fla, poetpmiller@comcast.net
    • Ann White, Jacksonville, FL, eden000@gmail.com
    • Kay B. Day, Jacksonville, FL, kaybday@gmail.com

* Georgia

* Hawaii

* Idaho

* Illinois

* Indiana

    • Metta Sama
    • Ann Hostetler
    • Anne Haines, Bloomington (ahaines at gmail dot com)
    • Helen Frost, Fort Wayne IN (helenfrost at comcast cot net)

* Iowa

* Kansas

* Kentucky

    • Sherry Chandler, Paris & Lexington (sherrychandler&kyk.net)
    • Margaret Ricketts, Berea (merick0@uky.edu)
    • Lynnell Edwards(http://www.lynnelledwards.com)


* Louisiana

    • Julie Kane (kanej@nsula.edu)
    • Beverly Rainbolt

* Maine **Anne Britting Olesone ( babowman@uninets.net )

* Maryland

    • Julie R. Enszer, Sally Rosen Kindred, D.O. Moore (dowenmoore@yahoo.com, Kimberly L. Becker (malinoiskim38@yahoo.com--Writer's Center in Bethesda maybe?), Pat Valdata (pvaldata@cloudstreetcomm.com), Brandy Whitlock (brandywhitlock@yahoo.com)

* Massachusetts**Mary Alexandra Agner, Annie Finch, Diane Kendig (diane@dianekendig.com), Laura Cherry (cherrylaura@hotmail.com), Suzanne Frischkorn, R. Joyce Heon (joyhe@verizon.net), Julia Lisella--Boston area (jlisella@comcast.net),Ellen Goldstein, Marie-Elizabeth Mali (near Great Barrington, mem "at" floweringlotus.com) Ada Jill Schneider(adajschneider@gmail.com), Lisken Van Pelt Dus (Western MA; lisken@verizon.net, Claire Keyes--Boston area and North Shore (cjkeyes@verizon.net), Rishma Dunlop (rdunlop@edu.yorku.ca), Rosemary Starace (western MA, Pittsfield, or Boston area; star@ahayesphoto.com. Could organize a reading in the Berkshires.) Nancy Esposito (espnlg@gmail.com) Boston/Cambridge area; Ruth Foley (ruthfoley@gmail.com) Boston, Southeastern MA, Central MA


* Michigan

* Minnesota

    • Athena Kildegaard the_ahs at hometownsolutions dot net
    • Francine Sterle (<fmsterle@northlc.com>)

LouAnn Muhm (lmuhm@hotmail.com)

* Mississippi Ann Fisher-Wirth

* Missouri Christina Pacosz, pacosz@earthlink.net LouAnn Muhm (lmuhm@hotmail.com)

* Montana Tami Haaland (thaaland@msubillings.edu)

* Nebraska

* Nevada

* New Hampshire R. Joyce Heon (joyhe@verizon.net)

* New Jersey

    • Lois Marie Harrod (lmharrod1@verizon.net; will organize reading in central NJ, Princeton Public Library, contact me)

Kate Greenstreet (kgreenstreet@comcast.net) Mendi Obadike (early wint at yahoo) Evie Shockley (evie9poetry@yahoo.com) Jessica de Koninck (jessica.dekoninck@verizon.net) Lynn Patmalnee (lynncrystal@carnivalofsong.com) Donna J. Gelagotis Lee (leedjglee at hotmail.com)

    • Diane Lockward (dslockward@aol.com)
    • Rishma Dunlop (rdunlop@edu.yorku.ca)
    • Charlotte Mandel (chamandel@optonline.net)
    • Amy Lemmon (amy.lemmon@gmail.com)

Pat Valdata (pvaldata@cloudstreetcomm.com)

* New Mexico

* New York

    • Aimee Nezhukumatathil

Lisken Van Pelt Dus (western MA - Pittsfield - therefore Albany vicinity possible) Kate Greenstreet (kgreenstreet@comcast.net) Rishma Dunlop (rdunlop@edu.yorku.ca) Metta Sama (mae_b"at"mac.com) Martha Deed (Buffalo area) (mldeed@verizon.net) Rosemary Starace (western MA--easy travel to NY cap region & NYC; family in Buffalo, too! star@ahayesphoto.com)

NYC area:

  • Mendi Obadike
  • Marie-Elizabeth Mali (mem "at" floweringlotus.com)

&Amy Lemmon (amy.lemmon@gmail.com) Maggie Schwed (mp_schwed@hotmail.com)

* North Carolina

    • Malaika King Albrecht (pomegranite8@hotmail.com) I'm happy to plan/host reading in Southern Pines/Raleigh area.

* North Dakota

* Ohio

    • Marcus

Ellen Smith Aimee Nezhukumatathil Diane Kendig (diane@dianekendig.com) Susan Grimm--Cleveland(sjgrimm@gmail.com) Laura Kennelly (lkennelly@gmail.com)

* Oklahoma

* Oregon Bette Lynch Husted (bhusted@my180.net); Katherine Drabek (drabek1@mindspring.com); Kelly Lenox (kellylenox@gmail.com) I (Kelly) am happy to help plan/host;

* Pennsylvania

    • Ellen Smith (Western PA)
    • Barbara Crooker (Eastern PA)

Pat Valdata (pvaldata@cloudstreetcomm.com) - Philly area

* Rhode Island and Southeastern Massachusetts

    • Ada Jill Schneider (Somerset,MA)
    • Audrey Friedman (East Greenwich, RI)
    • Ruth Foley (Attleboro, MA)

* South Carolina

    • Carol Peters (Charleston, SC)
    • Susan Meyers (Summerville, SC)
      • Carol and Susan jointly offer to arrange a reading in Charleston or Columbia

* South Dakota

* Tennessee

* Texas

    • Janet McCann

Wendy Taylor Carlisle: will travel to LA, MO, MISS, TN & facilitate w/in a 100 mile radius of Texarkana

* Utah

* Vermont

    • Amanda Surkont

* Virginia Susan Settlemyre Williams, susian@earthlink.net: Can arrange a reading in Richmond and participate in readings within a 100-mi. radius (Northern VA/DC, Charlottesville Festival of the Book?). Also plan to be at AWP if someone can put together a reading there.

    • Lesley Wheeler, wheelerlm@wlu.edu: hoping to arrange a spring reading at my home institution, Washington and Lee University, in Lexington (Shenandoah Valley)
  • Catherine MacDonald, cmacdon@mac.com or macdonaldca@vcu.edu, I live in Richmond, work at VCU and would be happy to help organize and read at a VA event

* Washington

    • Neile Graham (Seattle)
    • Lana Hechtman Ayers, lana.ayers@GMAIL.COM, SoulFood Books, a venue I co-host in Redmond WA with fellow WomPo Jeannine Hall Gailey and haiku

aficionado Michael Dylan Welch.

    • Julene Tripp Weaver (Seattle), my first chapbook, Case Walking: An AIDS Case Manager Wails Her Blues is due out from Finishing Line Press in August 2007.

* West Virginia

    • Ellen Smith
    • Jean Anaporte--I can travel. Have already agreed to Virginia, Washington & Lee i think. Kentucky, maybe Tennessee, Pittsburg, PA or farther. Indiana--as far as Indianapolis is a day drive. Depending on time of year, possibly to the Albany-Oneonta-Saratoga Springs area of NYState + NYC (maybe). I'd love to be able to make it to Providence, RI &/or the thumb area of Michigan (Saginaw, Ann Arbor). For all except Va, need to know early to apply for funding & to arrange classes (jeanana@verizon.net). I could also organize for Charleston, WV.


* Wisconsin Marilyn Taylor

* Wyoming



Note from liz - you can pretty much ignore the stuff below....


Welcome to the WomPO readings mini wiki at Scratchpad!

You can use the box below to create new pages for this mini-wiki. Make sure you type [[Category:WomPO readings]] on the page before you save it to make it part of the WomPO readings wiki (preload can be enabled to automate this task, by clicking this link and saving that page. Afterwards, you may need to purge this page, if you still see this message).

Also on Fandom

Random wikia